2011-12 Points of Pride

Women's volleyball earned the 2011 Landmark title, its 31st consecutive conference championship and the Eagles to a record-setting 31st NCAA Championship appearance. 

The following Juniata student-athletes earned All-Conference honors in either the Centennial Conference (football), EIVA (men's volleyball) or Landmark Conference during 2011-12:

Football (Centennial Conf.)
Jason Marquis (DL)
Second Team
  Kevin Gorman (LB) Second Team
  Nicholas Stubbs (K) Hon. Mention Specialist
Field Hockey
Kim Amrod
First Team
  Meghan McGlone First Team
  Emma Dahmus
Second Team
Men's Cross Country Nate Alter Second Team
Women's Cross Country
Katrina Woods
First Team
  Caroline Morgan
Second Team
Men's Soccer
Luke Waddell
Second Team
Women's Soccer
Lauren Liacouras
Second Team
Alicia Snyder
Second Team
Women's Volleyball
Courtney Greenberg
First Team
Libby Morrison

First Team

  Ashley Schnader First Team
  Amy Miller Second Team
Women's Swimming Kathryn Viola

Second Team

Men's Indoor Track & Field Aaron McCoy Second Team
  Dan Hoover Second Team
Women's Indoor Track & Field Erika Brown First Team
  Katrina Woods Second Team
  Angela Shaffer Second Team
Men's Basketball Dan Sekulski Second Team
  Alex Raymond Second Team
Women's Basketball Ashton Bankos First Team
  Kate McDonald First Team
  Jordan Speck Second Team
Men's Outdoor Track & Field
Ceth Parker First Team
  Tyler Mandley First Team
  Vinny Smith Second Team
  Aaron McCoy Second Team
  Nicholas Bauer Second Team
  Dan Hoover Second Team
  Elias Murphy Second Team
Women's Outdoor Track & Field Katrina Woods First Team
  Angela Shaffer First Team
  Caroline Morgan Second Team
  Erika Brown Second Team
  Chelsey Beaver Second Team
Softball Rachel Smith Second Team
  Paige Robertson Second Team
Baseball Ben Mersky First Team


Ten Juniata student-athletes were named Landmark Conference Players or Rookies of the Year in 2011-12: 

Women's Volleyball
Libby Morrison
Player & Specialist of the Year
Women's Basketball Ashton Bankos Player of the Year
  Kate McDonald Defensive Player of the Year
Men's Volleyball Joe Bortak CVC Freshman of the Year
Men's Outdoor Track & Field Ceth Parker Track Athlete of the Year


A total of five Juniata student-athletes earned All-America honors in 2011-12: 

Women's Volleyball
Libby Morrison
AVCA (Second Team)
Courtney Greenberg
AVCA (Third Team)
Women's Basketball Ashton Bankos D3hoops.com (Honorable Mention)
Men's Volleyball Ben Wolff AVCA (First Team)
  Joe Bortak AVCA (Second Team)

Greenberg, Bortak, Wolff and Bankos are first-time All-American, bringing Juniata's total to 120 All-Americans over the school's athletic history. 

A total of five Juniata student-athletes earned All-Region or All-District distinction in 2011-12:

Women's Volleyball
Courtney Greenberg
Libby Morrison
Women's Basketball Ashton Bankos

D3hoops.com (Player of the Year)

  Kate McDonald

D3hoops.com (Second Team)

Baseball Ben Mersky D3baseball.com (Third Team)/ABCA (Third Team)

Two Juniata student-athletes - Libby Morrison for women's volleyball and field hockey's Caitlyn Bowman for women's at-large - earned slots on the ESPN The Magazine/College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) Academic All-District First team in 2012.

12 Juniata student-athletes earned a nod on Landmark Conference All-Academic Teams in 2011-12. Fall All-Academic Team members were: Shauna Deschenes (field hockey), David Grim (men's soccer), Ceth Parker (men's cross country), and Amanda Schmidt (women's volleyball). Winter All-Academic Team members were: Aaron McCoy (men's indoor track and field), Kelsey Miles (women's swimming and diving). Caroline Morgan (women's indoor track and field), and Brian Scholly (men's basketball). Spring All-Academic Team members were: Jennifer Ashcraft (softball), Alyssa Grube (women's outdoor track and field), Brice Morey (men's tennis), Vincent Smith (men's outdoor track and field).

Head coaches Greg Curley (men's basketball) and Danny Young-Uhrich (women's basketball) were honored as Landmark Conference Coaching Staff of the Year in 2011-12.

2010-11 Points of Pride
2009-10 Points of Pride
2008-09 Points of Pride
2007-08 Points of Pride